Random Thoughts About My Upcoming Clearwater Mural Project

I had originally planned on starting the mural on June 1st.  That didn’t quite come about (ended up with jury duty, etc.), so I will be beginning a week late.  Not a problem.

Had a look at the weather forecast for the upcoming week and a half: scattered thunderstorms each and every day in Clearwater.  This isn’t of extreme concern as I plan to be working on the mural in the mornings only.  Consequently, I am hoping for just late afternoon rains for the next two months.  😀

Going over my preliminary “attack” strategy for the mural (with regards to placement of color and in what order, etc.).  Will be pressure-washing the wall either tomorrow or Sunday, with “sketching in” while on scaffolding to begin on Monday.  Am hoping this phase does not last longer than three “days”.

I’m starting to get very excited.  I love the outdoors, and what could be more fun than creating on a huge canvas while you’re there.  Can’t wait…

~Ana

“The Wall” located at Honka Automotive, 1266 Court Street, Clearwater, Florida

6 thoughts on “Random Thoughts About My Upcoming Clearwater Mural Project

  1. This blog got my attention! I have a weakness for murals, one of the big reasons that I love where I am. One cannot wait for a mural to be brought to a nearby venue on tour. One has to go to the mural. I shall follow along here unobtrusively.

    Like

Leave a Reply

