Clearwater Mural, Day Two: With My Pencil in Hand…

It was a nice blustery day today at the wall.  Having some wind always uplifts the spirit as well as cools the body temperature.

Felt like I made good progress early as I finished all the basic markers around 9:30am.

I then sat down and did all the precise calculations to reconstruct the original concept art (an almost square image) into something very elongated (mural dimensions: 9′ x 55′).  A bit of an undertaking.

The remaining two hours were devoted to placement markers for most of the important items in the mural.  It is at this stage that I always feel myself finally wrapping my mind around the concept on the wall to the point that it no longer seems enormous.  It’s now simply my canvas.

I’ve included an updated shot of me today; the mural itself doesn’t look much different than yesterday’s image, so thought I’d present myself instead. 😀

~Ana

Artist Ana Livingston at her mural in Clearwater, Florida.

Leave a Reply

