Clearwater Mural, Day Five: Paint on the Wall!

All right!  It’s the start of a new week, and what could be more fitting than actually starting the painting process?

Today I began with the base coat on the lower right-hand section.  The shapes are unintelligible at this point, but that is the way of it with mural painting: layer after layer will be applied, and just like with a jigsaw puzzle, sometimes the whole image doesn’t come together until you snap in the last piece.

The temperature hit 90 degrees today, but luckily there was a bit of a breeze skirting the end of the building.   I actually don’t mind the heat itself; it’s when the air becomes stagnant that I find myself wondering if it’s time to pack it in for the day.

More friends (and people I’ve never met,) are stopping by to see how everything is going along.   I appreciate this very much.   I’m actually asking everyone to “honk your horn when you drive by Honka!”  This involves you in the process, I love it, and it’s, well, just plain fun. 😀

Well, I have brushes to clean and planning to do for Tuesday’s stint at the wall, so I’ll end off for today.  I’ve attached a photo showing the first paint to “hit the brick”.  More tomorrow!

~Ana

www.ana-livingston.com

Clearwater Mural, Day Five, at Honka Automotive on Court Street. Clearwater, Florida.

Leave a Reply

