Clearwater Mural, Day Six: Base Color Being Applied

Day 6: I felt like I made some good progress today!  The weather was compliant in that I was able to work under a slight overcast with a constant breeze for the entire morning.  Wonderful!

As mentioned yesterday, the mural does not “look” like anything except abstract images at present.  It will probably have this same feel for the next several weeks.  At some point mid-July it will start coming together; until then it’s fun to listen to theories as to what each shape represents.  😀

I am really enjoying myself in addition to getting a very nice tan!  I had several more friendly people (I’d never met) go out of their way to stop by and chat with me today; I always love this!

Randy Meyers, the owner of Honka Automotive (where the wall is being painted), has been such a pleasure to work with.  He and his staff are so accommodating and go out of their way to ensure I have everything I need.

Well, I’m off tomorrow, but will be “hitting the brick” bright and early on Thursday.  More news then!

~Ana

http://www.ana-livingston.com

Day Six at the Clearwater, Florida mural of artist, Ana Livingston. The wall is located at Honka Automotive, 1266 Court Street.

Leave a Reply

