Clearwater Mural, Day Ten: The Wind, Rain, and Me

Tropical Storm Debby, with her last band of rain and wind hitting us on Tuesday, did manage to cut short my day at the wall.  I actually did put in a partial morning, however, but had to finally call it a day when the gusts of wind topped 35 mph and the rain, angling in on me under the overhang, proceeded to drench me in two minutes flat.

On the bright side (in more ways than one), the hours before that were wonderful.  I adore the wind.  So much so, if the rain had never burst forth from the heavens I would have stayed on the scaffolding until the very last moment.  Wind excites and enlivens me.  That’s the best way to put it.

Since I was soaked by the time I got my bag of brushes and paint to the car, I had lost all thoughts of taking a photo.  Truth be told, I’d resigned myself that morning to doing little more on the mural than a second coat on the red and yellow sections. Consequently, the photo really wouldn’t have shown much change.

Now, for tomorrow, I have plans to fill in yet more of the “undiscovered country” (white sections). I had hoped to have ALL of the white areas filled in by Friday, but with the tropical storm having the upper hand this past week, I’m a bit behind schedule.  I’ll do my best tomorrow!

Have more for you then.

~Ana

Leave a Reply

