Clearwater Mural, Day Twelve: A Painter in the Sun

Today was great!  I returned to the wall from my paint run and started with brushing in some brown, followed by orange; basically getting more of the base coat in.  I think the abstract objects are just now starting to present themselves as something more.

I had several new faces appear at the wall, and engaged in pleasant conversations with people I’d never met up to that moment.  They all had been following the mural from the beginning.  That was so wonderful to hear!

I also had a very good time chatting with Mark Ferguson.  I relayed some of my stories of murals past, which included bringing in apprentices and the results of doing so.  All I can say is now it’s funny. 😀

Honka Automotive (where the wall is located) was hopping with customers today, and “the guys” (mechanics) were oftentimes running from vehicle to vehicle, just to keep up.

I’ll be taking the weekend off, but will be there again bright and early Monday morning.  And for those of you who keep inquiring, I would say by mid-week it will be glaringly apparent “what the wall is“. 😀

Have a wonderful two days off.  I’ll see you Monday!

~Ana

www.ana-livingston.co

www.themakingofamural.com

Leave a Reply

