Clearwater Mural, Day Fifteen: Rain, Rain, Go Away…

Today started off great!  The sun was shining as I was sewing up the last sections on the wall.  I felt refreshed after having yesterday off, so was ready for a full five-six hours of brush work.

Day 15 at the Clearwater mural located at 1266 Court Street (Honka Automotive) in Clearwater, FL. Executed by Artist, Ana Livingston

Well, that was until just before noon when the incessant rains kicked in.  Hello, Summer (yes, the summertime is the rainy season here in sunny Florida)!

Not all was lost, however, as I have only a small section of the entire wall space that does NOT have a first coat on it.  This is progress to me! 😀

I had three more friends stop by today–Mark and Linda Ferguson, as well as good friend and Tampa Bay preeminent pianist, Norman Thalheimer.  Thank you, all!

Tomorrow I will be spending the first part of the morning mixing up some new colors.  I have large sections of layering yet to do, and it requires variants of the existing base color.  I am just hoping the rains stay away until at least mid-afternoon!

A snapshot of tomorrow will be to get all base color on the surface, quickly following by some gradient colors.  Essentially, I would like to get the wall set up for me to go full bore on the first details starting Monday.  It is still my plan to have the mural complete by the end of the month, so positive thoughts on me staying on track!

I’m hoping everyone enjoyed their middle-of-the-week day off.  I certainly did, as not only was it a national holiday, but also my son’s birthday. 😀

Until tomorrow…

~Ana

6 thoughts on “Clearwater Mural, Day Fifteen: Rain, Rain, Go Away…

  1. Thank you so much! Your words mean a lot to me. I invite you along for my journey, and feel free to go back to my earliest posts on the creation of this mural and move forward in time. It’s been interesting, difficult, but above all: fun!

    ~Ana

    Like

Leave a Reply

