Clearwater Mural, Day Seventeen: Painting the Details

Fresh off of a relaxing weekend, I put in some extra time today. It always feels good to be back painting!

The thunder and lightning made for a more interesting day on the wall, for sure, but since the storm was moving slowly in the opposite direction, there was no reason for me to stop the process.

I thought about not posting a photo today, as when the embellishments start there will be days when it won’t look much different from the last. For me, of course, even the slightest of changes are noticeable, and that coupled with having spent many hours elevated with brush in hand, there’s never a question in my mind as to whether I “did” anything. But, for the casual observer, it might seem otherwise.

Detail work starting at the Clearwater mural located at Honka Automotive on Court Street. Tampa Bay Artist, Ana Livingston

I had a nice chat with a NAPA parts deliveryman today (the mural is on the west-facing side of Honka Automotive, here in Clearwater, FL). He asked me many questions about the making of a mural, and told me how much of a welcomed sight it was when one rounded the curve at the top of the hill. Very nice to hear. 😀

Today was filled with refinements which will have a full two days to dry. You won’t see me at the mural tomorrow or Wednesday; I have previous engagements to attend to, but will be back bright and early on Thursday.

If you’re in the area on that day, do stop by and say “Hi!”.

~Ana

The Making of a Mural: Daily Chronicle by Tampa Bay Artist, Ana Livingston

Leave a Reply

