Clearwater Mural, Day Twenty One: Like Playing a Game of Chess

This morning I realized that I’m playing a kind of chess game out here with the elements. Always trying to second guess what the weather has planned and whether I’ll get a particular mural section dry before the raindrops decide to fall again. Definitely keeps me on my toes!

The rain did have the upper hand for a large part of the morning, but I triumphed by around 11 o’clock and was able to get a decent amount of paint on the wall.

Because of the intermittent rainfall, I was restricted as to what I could paint. The very short list included reaching all those not-easy-to-reach areas located under the eaves. These sections needed to be done, so what better day than a cooler one? ๐Ÿ˜€

21st day in the creation of the Clearwater Mural by artist, Ana Livingston

Truth be told, today wasn’t one of my most spectacular days at the wall. In addition to the elements (and taking care not slip and slide on the scaffolding), I managed to run out of one of my mixed colors. ๐Ÿ˜ฆย  Though this isn’t necessarily tragic, it’s always a minor setback when you realize you’re out of the base colors you used for mixing in the first place.ย  Sigh…

So, what I did manage to get done today was blending all the remaining high sections and two red-to-orange areas, and well as beginning to define the bridge supports. The good news is today marks sealing up the last unpainted areas (finally)! All remaining white areas are exactly that: painted white (for the moment).

I had two new faces at the wall today; one was a gentleman who had been shopping up the street, noticed the mural and decided to walk all the way down the hill to tell me it looked great. Thanks, Gerry. ๐Ÿ˜€

Also, fellow Clearwater resident and Facebook friend, Sherry Van Hootegem stopped by with her adorable little dogs. It ended up being a quick visitโ€”the rain started in once moreโ€”but she did mention she reads my mural posts daily, which means a lot to me.ย  Thank you too, Sherry! ๐Ÿ˜€

Tomorrow I’ll be off again (as I am each Wednesday,) but will return the day after, bright and early. Positive weather thoughts for that morning!

Have yourselves an enjoyable middle of the week and talk to you again on Thursday!

~Ana

www.ana-livingston.com

www.clearwatermural.com

Leave a Reply

