Clearwater Mural, Day Twenty Four: The Bridge

Start of a new week! Today was interesting for a variety of reasons, the most significant of which is that business is BOOMING at the site of the mural, Honka Automotive! There was so much business that some cars were double-parked. This is what I like to see! 😀

Working on The Bridge on the Clearwater Mural, located at Honka Automotive in Clearwater, FL. Artist: Ana Livingston

As far as the realm of painting goes, due to the amount of traffic (good thing), I could only position my scaffolding in a couple of areas.  Consequently, I worked a little on the buildings, but spent the remainder of the morning on the bridge.  I’m glad, as it’s now finally starting to take shape!

I had several guests stop by today, the most interesting of which was a man atop his Harley on a sojourn from Illinois.  Beautiful bike and very nice man.  He made a u-turn just to come in for a closer look and to let me know how wonderful it made him feel when he crested the hill. I love people going out of their way to convey this kind of feedback! 😀 

As an added note, my original estimated target date of completion (July 31st) of the mural has been shifted into the future by about two weeks.  So, invite one and all to come down to Honka Automotive (1266 Court Street in Clearwater, FL) and see me—a live artist-in-action—most weekday mornings.  I’d love the company, and the mural is so vibrant up close!

I’ll be making a small paint run early in the morning; I really feel like adding some new wild and crazy aspects to the mural, but there is an order to everything, so we will see. 😀

Hope everyone is refreshed from their weekend off and had a great start to the week. See you tomorrow!

~Ana

Leave a Reply

