Clearwater Mural, Day Thirty Nine: It Was a Pink Cadillac

Well, not quite a pink Cadillac, but my youngest daughter sure loves little pink cars, so here you go, Sweetheart!

Adding another car to the Clearwater Mural bridge. Florida summer weather has caused the artist to have shorter days at the wall. Artist: Ana Livingston

First off, I want to say that I am actually very close to catching up on my backlogged mural blog posts that have been lying about in my head and on my computer for the last two weeks.  That’s just how busy I’ve been.  Luckily, I am able to “pre-date” each post, giving it the apparency of being posted on time.  I promise not to fall so behind again!

Today’s artistic endeavor was short and sweet: I started on the third car on the bridge.  I wasn’t able to complete as the lightning storm overheard chased me down from the scaffolding.

I will be back at the mural tomorrow (weather permitting); I don’t usually go to the job site on the weekends as my “rack” is securely locked up in the building.  I do, however, have enough bottom work (requiring nothing more than a two-step ladder,) to keep me busy, so I’ll be there bright and early.  Coming up on Day 40…how exciting.  I hope to work til noon.

I’ll post a new image if the weather was compliant.  Happy weekend! 😀

~Ana

5 thoughts on “Clearwater Mural, Day Thirty Nine: It Was a Pink Cadillac

Leave a Reply

