Clearwater Mural, Day Forty: It’s All About The Cars

Today was my “car” day at the mural.  I refined the large pink car on the bridge, first of all.

Day 40 at the Clearwater Mural at Honka Automotive, 1266 Court Street, Clearwater, FL. Artist: Ana Livingston

“Refined” is a nice word for almost painting out the entire thing and starting over. 🙂  I didn’t like what I had left at the end of the day on Friday, so repairing that section of the mural was at the top of the list today.  I also dropped in two smaller cars on the beach road at the bottom left.

I will be completing the mural this week; definite mixed feelings here.  I love what I’m doing, I love the “family” at Honka Automotive (where the mural is located,) and I absolutely love all the feedback from folks who tell me that seeing the wall, with all its bright colors and playfulness, makes them happy.  THAT’S what it’s all about!

My mental list of “to-do’s” at the wall is growing smaller and smaller.  Life just won’t be the same without pulling up to my slot in the parking lot each morning and hauling out my gear. Ah, well…I’ll leave these thoughts for the end of the week.

More color to apply tomorrow!

~Ana 😀

Leave a Reply

