A Mural Artist’s Typical Day at the Office – Fine Artist, Ana Livingston

I thought I would give you a quick view of my mural work station each day: my scaffolding (or as I affectionately refer to it, “the rack”,) cluttered with all the important tools of my trade.

Here’s a shot of my “typical day” at work. My palette board consists of multiple mixtures as I am in the touch-up phase. This translates to me dabbing various colored paints wherever they’re needed on the mural surface.

Usually I am dealing with only 3 or 4 colors at any point in time, but as the photo caption sums up, this is the touch-up phase.  All this means is that I am rounding third base and on my way home with regards to this mural.  I’ll be done will all touch-ups and alterations this week.

Trivia: Today I did indeed use every color shown here.

~Ana

Leave a Reply

